RS Replica

Replica owners or enthusiasts are very welcome

Moderator: Bootsy

Rupsol
DDK addict

RS Replica

Post by Rupsol »

Hi I am a newbie so please bear with me. I have had a love for 911's for many years but have never been in a position to own one. I think they are a natural progression from all the VW Beetles I used to own/restore/customise as a kid. I am on the lookout for an RS Replica for Sunny Sunday use and show attendance if the wife allows :wink: but I am utterly confused about prices and quality. I have a reasonable budget but I am not going to go mad. I have 3 cars that I have set my sights on....as a forum newbie I dont know whether I am allowed to put links on here to the cars so that I can get some advice? If a mod can advise then I will put the links up ....

regards

Rupert
left4dead
Nurse, I think I need some assistance

Post by left4dead »

Hi Rupert and welcome 8)

Feel free to post the links as there's a good chance the cars will be known here.

Comments/advice/opinions will be sure to follow!
Last edited by left4dead on Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Steve

1 x '67S, 3 x 2.4S all RHD

A privilege & pleasure to have owned them all.
Rupsol
DDK addict

RS Replica

Post by Rupsol »

Excellent thanks ....here's the first one

http://www.911-retro-works.co.uk/cars.html

Its the replica with the blue script.
bjmullan
Me and DDK sitting in a tree! KISSING

Post by bjmullan »

Welcome Rupert, and as Steve says put the links up and I'm sure that someone here will know something about them or failing that give you advice on price etc.
Brendan
1969 911T
2007 2.7 Boxster

Pray, hope and don't worry - Padre Pio
Rupsol
DDK addict

RS Replica

Post by Rupsol »

Second one is really floating my boat .... not a true rep but beautiful all the same

http://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C158729/
Rupsol
DDK addict

RS replica

Post by Rupsol »

No 3 - now on ebay at a start price of less than 20k