New Member - Cheshire

Well don't be shy let us know about yourselves

Moderator: Miggs

kasbridge
DDK Seasoned Poster

New Member - Cheshire

Post by kasbridge »

Hi folks,
I’ve been lurking for a while but now is the time to say hello!

Long term Porsche enthusiast, never owned anything older than a 964, currently wrestling with which way to jump from here.

Ownership history includes 5x964, 996, 987, 718, current car for trackdays is a GT4 and looking for an additional older car for road use to get the air cooled fix I miss from my 964s.

So far I’ve driven a few 3.2 Carreras (not for me, felt blunt and quite heavy), 1970 2.2S (lovely but my air cooled budget is five figures) and I’m driving an SC hotrod next week.

Sorry to ramble on - I look forward to participating and will doubtless be asking lots of Qs as although I know 964s, I am no expert on the earlier cars.

Hello again and thanks in advance!
Kevin
hot66

Re: New Member - Cheshire

Post by hot66 »

Welcome to DDK.

Ask away if you have an questions.

Quite a few of us own 964’s too 8)
James

1973 911 2.4S
1993 964 C2
2010 987 Spyder
1973 MGB Roadster

Its not how fast you go, but how you go fast ;)
Bootsy
Site admin and the Boss

Post by Bootsy »

Welcome!
1972 911T | 1994 993 Carrera | 1999 986 Boxster | 1990 T25 Camper

Vintage Heuer, Omega, Zenith and other vintage watches - http://www.heuerheritage.co.uk
kasbridge
DDK Seasoned Poster

Post by kasbridge »

Thanks for the welcomes, look forward to learning about the older cars!
Sam
Nurse, I think I need some assistance

Post by Sam »

You’ll prefer the SC to the 3.2, they’re zingier and lighter on their toes, especially the 204bhp later ones.

An E won’t feel a million miles off the 2.2S you drove, the extra power is all right at the top of the revs and you’ll definitely get one of those for usefully under £100k, especially if you don’t mind it not being matching numbers and all original. Worth seeking one out for a go at least.